Search for content, post, videos

The jury for the 2018 BCN Sports Film Festival

Once again we at BCN SFF are honoured by the very high quality of the Jury which comprises outstanding figures from the worlds of the cinema, sports and culture.

The members of the Jury for the 9th Annual Festival are: Anna Corbella, a leading light in international ocean yacht racing and the first Spanish woman to complete a solo round-the-world sailing race; Josep Oriol Martínez i Ferrer, a specialist in sports for the handicapped, doctor of Sports and Fitness, he is a professor teaching a degree in Sports Science; Paola Ruggeri, head of selection of short for the ppv channels of the MediaSet Group and a teacher of courses in script writing and international production at the Catholic University of Milan; Francesc Terró i Cusí, as manager of the Barcelona Sports Institute of the Barcelona City Council he is responsible for sporting events in the city; Olga Viza, a renowned reporter who narrated the opening and closing ceremoonies of the 1992 Barcelona Olympics. Her CV includes covering six Olympic Games, three Football World Cups, F1 and motorbikes events as well as gymnastics, tennis and golf. She received the Premio Ondas from the Academy of TV and the Silver Medal of the Royal Order of Sports Merit.

During the traditional dinner which will be held on 12th April, the Jury will decidethe winners of the 2018 BCN Sports Film Festival.


Ana Corbella

Anna Corbella

Josep Oriol Martinez

Josep Oriol Martínez i Ferrer

Paola Ruggeri

Paola Ruggeri

Frank Terrón

Francesc Terrón i Cusí

Olga Viza

Olga Viza